General family dickishness, some shopping and irrate postal workers.

August 1, 2006 at 11:27 pm 2 comments

Sorry about not posting in a while. There’s been some family shit going down. Really shitty, actually. I’ll give you all the coles notes. My Grandpa is a huge asshole who talks big shit. Hopefully, this is the last we’re going to be hearing from them. So other then family related assholieness (that’s a word….like truthiness), I’ve been doing some cool things.

I went to the Richmond night market with some of my friends from work. It’s this huge semi-legal market held on weekend nights in Richmond. If you want some obscure trinket from Asia they have it and for cheap. I bought some earrings (3 for $10), a little jewelry box for the dorm ($6) and this amazing necklace that I bartered down from $20 to just $15. I tried this Chinese food called eggballs. It’s kinda like little pancake balls, it actually tastes really good. Of course, calling it ‘eggballs’ really just underscores the fact that the Chinese enjoy weird names. I love the night market, it’s so much fun.

My boss got in a car accident right outside of work last week. A postal van backed into her as she was stopped in the parking lot. Loud crash and a half bumper later and my boss is screeching at a postal worker who’s giving as good as she gets. Looong story short it seems that my boss has injured her back. But not enough to stop wanting to work out. Oh, and she asked me if she should take the full pill of codeine when her doctor told her half with food. I work for a freaking genius people. Having taken an enormous amount of codeine in my lifetime I’ll break it down for those of you not so blessed. You take the little white pill with a meal, you feel really good…then sleepy…then nauseous. Then you take another one and you feel even more pleasant…sleepy and nauseous. So goes the cycle. But you feel no pain!

I’m getting new glasses soon. Judging by the increase the number of bruises on my shins I think my prescription has changed. My depth perception has changed and I seem to be bumping into many many inanimate objects. I’m actually kinda glad I’m living on the fourth floor next year, I can take the elevator downstairs now without funny looks.

I’m going to Victoria next Friday to declare my major, get textbooks and do some other general crap that just needs to be done. I figured it would be easier to clear up all these things before I get bogged down with school and all those other details.

Anyone who’s going to be going back to Victoria early should call me. My job ends August 18th so I’m free after that. Ciao Peeps!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

How long until Move In Day? Moving Day Countdown

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Midget Monkey  |  August 5, 2006 at 6:05 pm

    Hey
    If you get the chance you should come visit me when you move back to the island. I’ll be in Van Tuesday and Wednesday though to see Phantom. My little theatre geek heart is about to explode with excitement because of all the plays I’ve been to this summer. I saw three in one day on Wednesday. I don’t know if I’ll have the chance to see you in Van cause Tuesday night we’ll be at the play and Wednesday we head back to Port. Sucks that you had family troubles. I’ve been having some of my own but I’ll tell you all about it when we get back to school. TTFN

  • 2. Rabid Kelp Girl  |  August 11, 2006 at 3:39 pm

    I fly in on the 29th so if you want to come over for a day and hang out. Send me an e-mail and we can figure something out. Can’t wait to get back.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I intended to be."
-Douglas Adams

Happenings

August 2006
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031